IQAC ObjectivesIQAC MembersCertificatesMeetingsAQAR

Internal Quality Assurance Cell(IQAC) has been functioning in our College as per the guidelines of National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). It is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance and Quality Enhancement Activities of the Institution.


  1. To develop a quality system for conscious, consistence and catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the college.

  2. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

IQAC Members

1. Chairperson Dr. V. Venkatraman, Principal
2. Senior administrative officers 1) Dr. D. Venkateswaran, Co-ordinator – Self Financing Stream, Associate Professor & Head, Department of History
2) Dr. K. Rameshkumar, Associate Professor, Department of History
Office Bearers 1) Mr. B. Ramaraja, Office Superintendent
2) Mr. R. Jaganathan, Assistant
3. Teachers 1) Mr. N. Ramesh, Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
2) Dr. S. David Laurence, Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Mathematics
3) Mrs. Vasuthava Raja Latha, Librarian
4) Mrs. S. Manjula Gayathri, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
5) Mrs. R. Vinitha, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
6) Mr. A. Gnana Velayutham, Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Commerce with Computer Application
4. Management Representative Sri. P. R. Vijayarahavan, Secretary, College Governing Council
5. Nominee from local society Mr. M. A. Thirupathi Raja
6. Nominee from Students Ms. S. Vigneshwari, II M.Com.
7. Nominee from Alumni Mr. D. Ravisankar
8. Nominee from Employers Dr. S. Singaraj, President, College Governing Council
9. Nominee from Industrialists Mr. K. N. Ramasubramania Raja
10. Nominee from Stakeholders Mr. S. V. K. Ganesa Raja
11. Co-ordinator of the IQAC Dr. M. Kanagasabapathy, Co-ordinator of the IQAC & Assistant Professor in Chemistry



Minutes of IQAC Meeting

Action Taken Report