Department Of Mathematics

The department of Mathematics was started in the year 1973 to handle Pre University classes. In 1975 with the introduction of B.Com course, Statistics was handled by the Mathematics Department from the year 1976 to 1984.

 In the year 1979, Chemistry Department was started in our college, with Mathematics and Physics as Ancillary subjects. Ancillary Mathematics for  B.Sc (Chemistry) was handled by the Mathematics Department. In 1980, B.Sc (Mathematics) course was introduced in our college. Since then, the Department became a full-fledged U.G. Department and has produced a set of good and talented students for the past 30 years. It has earned a good name from it’s past students. It has bagged 4 University Ranks so far. At present, it is headed by

Dr. S.David Laurence M.Sc.,M.Phil.,P.G.D.C.A.,Ph.D.,

Dr. S.David Laurence is a member of Board of studies in Mathematics of various Autonomous colleges. The Department has a Ramanujan Mathematical Association, which organizes guest lectures periodically from reputed Professors. It also organizes the inter collegiate Quiz for students of Mathematics(U.G) of cluster colleges in Virudhunagar district, every year. M.Sc (Mathematics) programme & B.Sc.(Maths with C.A.) were started from the Academic year 2016-2017.